Choose a location to review

The Law Office of D.C. Cronin locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (18)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.7/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-06

I contacted Dennis for advice the next day after being released from jail for a charge. I was experiencing anxiety at the time I contacted Dennis. Dennis gave me great feedback that helped relieve my anxiety and stress. The information and feedback I received was very helpful and he also provided me with resources and tools that helped me during a challenging situation in my life. Dennis and his staff and wife have always treated me with dignity and respect which goes a long way having a positive impact on my life and the lives of others. This team is very knowledgeable in keeping up to date with changes in our community and are always ahead of the game. This team is all heart and have compassion for the people they serve and all the work they do in our community for our people. I highly recommend this team. Thank you Dennis, staff and Teresa for being grand. You are much appreciated for all the work you do and for the exceptional service you have provided to me and everyone you come into contact with and will in the future. Keep up the good work! Grade: A++ 120% HIGH FIVE! You are rad!

— Client 04/06/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-12

Dennis handled my divorce that lasted well over two years from my abusive and crazy ex. He is incredibly knowledgeable about the legal system as well as abuse and does not tolerate crap from anyone. If you are reading negative reviews about him, the chances are very good that that person WAS the crazy party in the litigation... He bent over backwards for me and went the extra mile without price gouging. I never felt talked down to or devalued at any point. He made one of the most terrible experiences I have had to go through in my life bearable. He has some of the most wonderful and supportive office staff as well. I was never made to feel unwelcome. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

— Client 01/12/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-30

I called this office after calling many other offices over the last couple weeks to see if I could get help with where to take my case! The staff that Dennis has hired were the most helpful! They listened even when they could not help with my case and pointed me in the right direction! This office gave me the help I needed when I needed it the most! I would recommend this law office to anyone who needs legal assisitance!!!

— Client 07/30/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-19

I came to Dennis Cronin with an emergency situation in the midst of what became a 15+ month custody battle over my child. I had been poorly represented by my previous attorney and then treated unfairly by the court system due to a Commissioner’s personal opinions. Dennis listened intently to my story and sincerely wanted to help right the wrong that had occurred. He had less than a week to familiarize himself with my entire case, prepare the necessary documents and get the required hearing scheduled, in hopes to overturn the unfounded decision that had been made. Not only did Dennis come through when all odds were against us, but he stayed with my case until its very end. He and his wonderful staff were extremely responsive, communicated with me frequently and explained each step along the way so I clearly understood what was happening. He was careful not fill us with false hopes but instead provided us with the best strategy possible and was exceptionally thorough with the factual and legal information needed to support these strategies. He fought persistently and enthusiastically for us but was always fair and honest. He was unwaveringly dedicated to helping my family remain whole and it showed in every effort he made on our behalf. He made himself as accessible as he possibly could and was very attentive to our hopes and needs. Dennis and his amazing staff saved our family and he will always be considered a part of ours.

— Client 07/19/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-12

When it comes to the law, experience matters. That's what I learned with Mr. Cronin. I hired him during my divorce, which involved matters of international law and a custody battle. I was impressed with his knowledge of the laws of the countries involved in my case and with his warmth as a human being, I felt like he really wanted to help me get the best outcome possible for me and my child throughout the process. Whenever I had to appear in court I always felt that Mr. Cronin represented me and my concerns well. He never built false expectations about the possible outcomes of my case and I felt that our communication was clear and fluid. I think that is very important in a relationship with your attorney. I found that he also worked well with my ex's attorney, which in turn helped move things along faster for both of us. I was very happy with his services and would (and do) recommend him to anyone looking for a good, solid attorney.

— Client 05/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-11

Dennis Cronin handled my divorce. He was very thorough and professional. He spent a great deal of time and effort combating my Ex and her attorney and achieved excellent results. He also cost a fraction of the other atty.

— Client 05/11/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-12 16:12:34

Dennis is an excellent lawyer. He is highly respected and deserves the best rating.

— Peer 05/12/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-07 16:47:18

Mr. Cronin provides an exceptional model for his colleagues through his insistence on the highest ethical standards, his thorough knowledge and analysis of the law, his attention to issues regarding access to justice and his ongoing leadership in the regional legal community.

— Peer 05/07/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-28 14:45:15

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-28 12:22:54

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-28 10:32:07

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-05-14 10:06:30

No description provided

— Peer 05/14/2011

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-05-16 15:50:11

Goes above and beyond for his clients!

— Peer 05/16/2011

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2011-05-24 08:41:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/24/2011

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2011-04-28 13:55:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-05-24 17:23:41

No description provided

— Peer 05/24/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-05-12 10:09:01

No description provided

— Peer 05/12/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-28 11:11:17

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2011